book talk, books

πŸ©·πŸ“– Last, Current, and Next Reads in May/June πŸ“–πŸ©·

Hey XO Gang, welcome back to my blog. If you’re new here hi I’m Shabria. I blog about affordable beauty products, books, and whatever I want to write about. I really hope you will stick around for more blog posts from me in the future. And, if you’re one of my day one readers returning, I want to say thank you for continuous support here on my blog, I really appreciate it. On today’s blog post, I want to share my last, current, and next reads in the month of May, I personally like these types of posts from other book bloggers because I love finding new book recommendations to read next or add on to my ever-long tbr (to be read). So, without making the intro here’s my May last, current, and next reads.

Last // I recently finished reading The Beautiful People by Michelle Gable. It was an e-arc from Netgalley. I did enjoy reading it, it had humor in it my rating for the ebook was 4 stars. the genre of the ebook is historical fiction and places in the 1960s California and the ebook was published on April 16th. If you enjoy reading historical fictions novels, then I do recommend it.

Current // I’m currently reading two e-arcs from Netgalley. First ebook is Daughter of the Merciful Deep by Leslye Penelope. it’s a adult historical fantasy and it shines light on the drowned Black towns of the American South. I’m still in the beginning of it but so far, it has my attention. This ebook will be published on June 4th of 2024. And the second ebook is The Last Secret of Lily Adams by Sara Blaydes. It’s a historical fiction and it’s about a late beloved actress in the Hollywood Golden age vanished from the spotlight. During her time in Hollywood, she kept an journal of what she endured, this book will be published also on June 4th of 2024.

Next // I have three books that I’m planning on reading next and all of these books are on Netgalley as well. First book is, Where Are You, Echo Blue by Hayley Krischer. It’s about a reporter trying to find the disappearance of a former child actress and it’s an historical fiction and will be published on July 16th of 2024. Next book is, Jewel Me Twice by Charish Reid. It’s a romance that might have some steamy scenes and it’s about a professional thief couple, this book will be published on July 23rd of 2024. And last book is, The Bookshop Sisterhood by Michelle Lindo-Rice and this book is about a group of four best friends who dreams of owning a bookstore of their dreams. And, before making their dream come true, each of their worlds are turned upside down. This book will be published on July 30th of 2024 and it’s a women’s fiction.

I really can’t wait to share my thoughts of each book with you all after reading and if you want to read one of these books yourself, all of these books are on Netgalley and you can request them to read. If you aren’t approved, you can wait for the pub date to buy your copy.

Hope you enjoy reading this blog post and happy reading. Take care xoxo

Leave a comment